The School Art League, Inc.

                Serving  New  York  City  Public  High Schools  Since  1909



The Youth Friends Award

Presented to an artist whose outstanding service to art education has contributed to the ability of young artists to recognize their creative potential.  This award acknowledges her talent, integrity, imagination, and the exceptional generosity of time she has given to students of New York City.

Presented in 2013 to Anelle Miller, Executive Director, Society of Illustrators.

Click to view The Youth Friends Award past recipients

The Charles Marshall Robertson Memorial Award

Presented in memory of Charles Marshall Robertson, Dean Emeritus of Pratt Institute, who served as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of The School Art League from 1965 through 1988.  This award is granted to an art educator who has made a significant contribution to students in the New York City public schools.

Click to view Charles M Robertson Award past recipients

The School Art League recognizes a professional artist or an art educator at the annual ceremony at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.