The School Art League recognizes a professional artist or an art educator at the annual ceremony at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. 

The Charles Marshall Robertson Memorial Award
Presented to Chancellor Carmen Fariña

The Charles Marshall Robertson Memorial Award is presented in memory of Charles Marshall Robertson, Dean Emeritus of Pratt Institute, who served as President of The School Art League from 1965 through 1988.  This award is granted to an exceptional artist who has made a significant contribution to students in New York City public schools.


The Youth Friends Award

For outstanding service to art education and inspiring young artist to recognize their creative potential.  This award acknowledges the Honoree’s talent, imagination, integrity, and the generosity of time given to New York City art students.  

Art Educator Awards Sponsored by School Specialty, Inc. Presented to the art teachers who have mentored and supported the 2018 School Art League award and scholarship recipients.

Wynter Carnavale........Tottenville High School

David Driggers........Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and the Performing Arts

James Harrington…….High School of Art & Design

Dr. Jane Kahn………...Frank Sinatra School of the Arts

Spy Kontarinis……..…Edward R. Murrow High School

Michael Mason……..…Francis Lewis High School

Elma Reingold………..High School of Art & Design

Analiese Robinson….. Lower East Side Preparatory High School